For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Sharing as Owner

Share your products with partners who use Mimeeq. Learn how to connect a partner company, create a shared product group and choose which products they receive.

This article explains how to share your products with a partner that is using the Mimeeq sharing mechanism.

To share your products you must receive your partner's customer sharing key. Check this article to see where to find it.


Share products with a partner

1

Connect the partner company

  1. Click on the Companies tab on Business Panel.

    Companies tab in the Business Panel
  2. Select the company that you want to share the products with.

    Selecting a company from the Companies list
  3. Click on Edit.

    Edit button on the company page
  4. Open the customer sharing key field.

    Customer sharing key field on the company page
  5. Add the customer sharing key and click Save.

    Customer sharing key entered and saved
2

Create a shared product group

  1. Go to Admin Panel.

    Switching to the Admin Panel
  2. Click on Settings.

    Settings in the Admin Panel
  3. Click on Shared Product Groups under Data section.

    Shared Product Groups under the Data section
  4. Click on New.

    New button in Shared Product Groups
  5. Create new Product Group - give it a name.

    Naming the new product group
  6. Click on Save changes.

    Save changes button for the new product group
  7. Change the status of the group to Active.

    Product group status set to Active
  8. Click on Add row to assign the company.

    Add row button to assign a company
  9. Select the company you want to assign.

    Selecting the company to assign to the group
  10. Click on Save changes.

    Saving the company assignment
3

Add the products to share

  1. Go to Products connected tab.

    Products connected tab in the product group
  2. Click on Add.

    Add button in the Products connected tab
  3. Select the products you want to share. Restricted and hidden products are not visible on the list. Use the toggles show restricted and show hidden to unhide them.

    Selecting products to share, with the show restricted and show hidden toggles
  4. Click on Apply changes.

    Apply changes button after selecting products
  5. Click on Save changes.

    Save changes button to share the product group

Was this helpful?